Facebook “Places” Promotional Video, Emotionally evoking

Facebook Places has been blogged about and blogged about.  I tried to resist the temptation to post anything about it.  However, after watching the promotional video from Facebook I was forced to join the rest.  The thing is that Facebook’s promotional video is really good.  It does not try to say how great Facebook is, rather focuses more on the social impact  “Facebook Places” will have on its users.  It really plays up the emotional side really well.  It is done so well that I am tempted to say that it has a similar quality to Apple’s ad campaigns.  Especially, when making a direct comparison with the recent “Face Time “ads that Apple made.  Both  play up the relationship, emotional side of their services.

Well take a look for yourself and tell me what you think?

This entry was posted in Apple, Facebook, Social. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Facebook “Places” Promotional Video, Emotionally evoking

  1. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

Leave a Reply

