SMS: Over 5 Trillion messages in 2009

This just amazes me.  I just read a blog post stating that 5 trillion SMS messages are sent around the world in 2009.  I can only imagine that number will be for 2010.  That is just huge and it makes sense.  Almost every mobile phone has this service.  Its everywhere and anywhere and makes communication easier and easier.  This has to be a major cash cow for mobile service-providers.  I also found this really cool infomatic from Mashable which summarizes the use of SMS in the U.S. and the world.

This entry was posted in Mobile Phones, Social. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SMS: Over 5 Trillion messages in 2009

  1. mail bomber says:

    Ahaa, its good discussion regarding this piece of writing here at this
    weblog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

  2. This Site says:

    I appreciate perusing your web site. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

