Whrrl – This looks very interesting

Given my love for mobile devices and the interesting cross over with GPS location based technologies, the product Whrrl struck me as very interesting! I am not absolutely sure I have grasped the complete concept, but I believe the idea is that I can follow where my friends are at any given time, provided thy opt into the service as well. The cool thing is that they will be releasing an iPhone application this month, which should provide a rich user experience. The company was one of the first two projects to receive an investment from the iPhone Venture Capital Fund by the firm firm Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers.

I am going to try out thier service, even though I am not in the States. Lets see if it works. Currently they state that it works everywhere, but is specialized for 17 major cities in America. So it will be interesting for me to see here the user experience is here in Europe.

At any rate this type of technology gets me really excited and is totally up my alley. I will defiantly write more about my own experience.

_____________

Here is an article that I found, dated from last year that tries to explain more about Whrrl and what they do. This will have to do till I write up about my experience.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

